January 26, 2021

Wipro Has Inducted 4 Additional Members To Its Executive Council

After the recent round of restructuring at Wipro, the company has said it has inducted four new members into its group executive council.

Wipro_4 Members_ITVoice

The four are Abid Ali Neemuchwala, group president & chief operating officer, Anand Padmanabhan, chief executive of energy & utilities, G K Prasanna, chief executive of global infrastructure services, and Bhanumurthy B M, chief executive of business application services. Neemuchwala moved to Wipro last month after 23 years at TCS. The other three are Wipro veterans, all of whom were elevated to the level of president over the past few months.

“The group executive council carries the charter of providing thought leadership across the Wipro Group and is the driving force behind shaping its strategic priorities. These leaders bring with them a rich global experience and we are confident their induction will bring more plurality of ideas and add more heft to the deliberations of the council,” said Wipro chairman Azim Premji who is also part of the GEC.

Other members of the GEC include CEO T K Kurien, infrastructure engineering CEO Pratik Kumar, consumer care and lighting CEO Vineet Agrawal, chief sustainability officer Anurag Behar and Wipro-GE MD Terri Bresenham.