Mphasis Awarded TISS LeapVault CLO Award 2015 For Best Risk, Safety And Policy Compliance Training Program

Mphasis, a leading IT services provider, has been awarded Best Risk, Safety and Policy Compliance Training Program Mphasis Logoaward. The award presentation was held at the 7th edition of the Chief Learning Officers’ Summit, in Mumbai recently. The summit and the awards together represent the finest of India’s corporate learning and talent management professionals and provide them with an exciting opportunity to interact, learn and share best practices.

“The sheer complexity of the business environment demands a very high level of risk management at all levels for the organization to be successful in its pursuit for value creation. This award is a testimony of our relentless focus and diligent training programs. The recognition also underlines Mphasis’ ability to adapt to changes as an organization while nurturing empowerment through sustained learning and education. Mphasis has been focused on embedding a risk conscious culture, where every employee understands and identifies the risk in his/ her sphere of activity and manages it well” said Sethu S Raman, Chief Risk Officer at Mphasis. “Risk Awareness has executive leadership attention and strategic focus beyond the contractual, regulatory or legal requirements. This enables achieving business goals without unpleasant surprises and promoting appropriate behaviors within the organization” he added.

Mphasis has adopted a proactive approach towards managing risks and has implemented the Enterprise Risk Management (ERM) to identify, mitigate, monitor and report risks across the enterprise with a vision to ‘protect and enable Mphasis to take risks. The company’s vision is based on its understanding of the environment and commitment to do businesses that are going to drive the next wave of capabilities in the IT industry. Organized by Tata Institute of Social Sciences and LeapVault, the awards ceremony was attended by noted dignitaries including Ms. Poonam Mahajan, MP & National Secretary BJP, Mr. S. Parasuraman, Director, Tata Institute of Social Sciences amongst others. The nominations witnessed a variety of service providers and multi-national corporate houses competing for the prestigious awards which were given across number of categories at the summit.

Filed in: News

Related Posts

Bookmark and Promote!

© 2018 ItVoice | Online IT Magazine India. All rights reserved.
Powered by IT Voice