Fortinet Earns Rigorous Common Criteria Certification, Further Solidifying Its Commitment to Protecting Public Sector Customers

FortiOS Passes Stringent, Internationally Recognized Common Criteria Testing, Adding to Fortinet’s Long List of Third-Party Credentials and Product Validations  

Fortinet®- the global leader in high-performance cybersecurity solutions, today announced that Fortinet’s Fortinet-LogoFortiOS 5.0 has achieved Network Devices Protection Profile (NDPP) Common Criteria (CC) certification. Achieving NDPP certification further demonstrates Fortinet’s continued commitment to protecting public sector customers across the globe from the ongoing increase in cyber crime.

This achievement marks the eighth certification that the FortiOS and FortiGate product lines have received, dating back to Fortinet’s first certification for its FortiOS 2.0 in 2005. The latest Common Criteria certification covers a total of 53 unique FortiGate, FortiWiFi and FortiSwitch hardware appliances, providing significant proof points to validate Fortinet products can be relied on to secure government organizations’ most critical network infrastructures, from end-to-end.

Common Criteria is an internationally approved set of security standards that provides a clear and reliable evaluation of the security capabilities of IT products. This framework provides confirmation that the development, evaluation and validation of an IT product has met specific security standards in accordance with an independent assessment accepted by the most security-conscious customers, such as federal governments. The international scope of common criteria, currently adopted by 25 nations, allows users from other countries to purchase it products with the same level of confidence, due to the recognition of the certification across the complying nations.

The Common Criteria achievement is another testament to Fortinet’s ongoing commitment to third-party testing, validation and certification, adding to the company’s growing list of technical credentials, which include recognition by NSS Labs, ICSA Labs, the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), the Department of Defense (DoD UC APL) and the Federal Information Processing Standards (FIPS), among others.

“Organizations today face significant challenges in battling the complicated and ever-changing cyber threat landscape,” said Rajesh Maurya, Country Manager, India & SAARC, Fortinet. “Those challenges can be exacerbated by the confusing breadth of highly-marketed security solutions IT departments have to choose from in order to protect their critical assets. Marketing hype is never enough to prove a solutions worth. Fortinet has always been dedicated to validating the value and efficacy of our solutions through stringent third-party testing. The Common Criteria certification extends our unrivaled certification portfolio, further showcasing our commitment to developing the best solutions on the market for helping organizations protect their most valuable assets.”

More information on the NDPP Common Criteria Certification can be found online at:

Filed in: News

Related Posts

Bookmark and Promote!

© IT Voice | Online IT Magazine India. All rights reserved.
Powered by IT Voice