Association of System Integrators and Retailers in Technology (ASIRT) announces its new Board Members and 4point development agenda for the next year

The Association of System Integrators and Retailers in Technology recently announced its new Board Members after the Annual General Meeting, held on their Techday at The Orchid Hotel, Mumbai. The event with a two-partagenda also hosted Mr. Nitin Nayak from DIGISOL as a guest speaker for the evening. 

The evening began with a detailed presentation from Mr. Nitin Nayak, National Head, Enterprise Solution Business, DIGISOL Systems Ltd., who shared the various Active Networking, Passive Networking and FTTH solutions provided by DIGISOL. These solutions included a range of wireless and broadband routers, 3G and switching solutions, specializedfiber and copper cabling solutions as well as integrated IP & CCTV surveillance solutions. Speaking about his presence at ASIRT, Mr. Nayaksaid, “As an end to end networking solutions provider, we work very closely with the System Integrators. Most of our products, including the ones we presented today, are relevant to the SI’s who give WiFi solutions to their clientele.This was our first presentation with ASIRT and it is a perfect audience for us as we get to connect directly to the decision makers and SI Entrepreneurs. The response today has been good and we look forward to returning to this platform again.”

The evening then progressed to a highly interactive session as the AGM commenced. With enthusiastic participation of ASIRTers, the existing Board showcased the past terms achievements and shared details on progress with ongoing initiatives. Towards the end of the event, it was time for a new Board to be selected and a key focus agenda to be presented. The newly elected Board Members presented the 4point growth agenda for ASIRT, as under:


Addition of new Members, from Navi Mumbai, Thane District, and Rural Thane along with Mumbai Metropolitan Region and Suburbs, through Membership drive events, to be the focus of ASIRT Board for the next term.

2.Collaborative Growth:

Facilitating Members to gain maximum business opportunities and guidance from Mentors through the Chairman’s Club initiatives and to add value to their business growth will be a key focus of for the new Board.

3.Tax Clinics:

In order to ensure that members, who are mostly entrepreneurs and SI’s, are able to make the most of recently changed tax and policy structure, the Board to focus on holding Tax Clinics by engaging with CA’s and government officials to guide members and help solve their Tax and policy related queries.

4.Superior Infrastructure:

Through a renewed focus on internal infrastructure, the Board to facilitate improvising existing IT processes and systems, creating a streamlined experiencearound  new Membership (Paperless transactions), Events, Sponsorship, Member Communications etc.

The New Board Members for ASIRT for FY 2018-19 are as under:

  1. Chairman: Jiten Mehta, Magnamious Systems Pvt. Ltd.

  2. President: Pankaj Shah, TechnoPlus Systems

  3. Treasurer: Hitten Shah, Zeta Infotech

  4. Secretary: Sujit Uchil, D’Horizon Digital Solutions

  5. Vice Chairman: Pravin Rege, Durga Computers

  6. Vice President: Tushar Shah, Paths Enterprise

  7. Vice President: Jayesh Sompura, Active Computers

  8. Vice President: Nilesh Kadakia, Neotech Infocom

  9. Vice President: Manish Kapasi, Avion Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

  10. Joint Secretary: Sanjay Ruparel, Ruparel Computers Pvt. Ltd.

  11. Co-Opted Member: Kaustubh Kulkarni, Fusion Softwares & Systems Pvt Ltd.

  12. Co-Opted Member: Mr. Shirish Marathe, COMPetc 

%d bloggers like this: