Apple has finally rolled out the 5G support for iPhones in India with its latest iOS beta update

After a long wait for 5G services on iPhones in India by using Bharti Airtel and Reliance Jio’s networks, customers will finally be able to access 5G speeds on their iPhones as Apple has finally handed out the beta update to 5G-enabled iPhones. This beta software update is aimed at permitting users to test the high-speed mobile broadband, while also helping Apple in collecting valuable customer feedback.

The iPhone 12, iPhone 13, and iPhone 14 series phones, as well as the iPhone SE (Generation 3), will all be compatible with the beta software upgrade. Only those iPhone users who have registered for the Apple’s iOS beta testing programme, are permitted to download the latest beta software update. Other users are likely to get the stable software update some time in December 2022. For now, iPhone users who have an iCloud account linked to their Apple ID can join up for the beta programme to receive the update.

Upon joining Apple’s beta testing programme, users will be able to submit inputs on the beta software’s reliability and quality via the built-in Feedback Assistant app. This process enables the American tech-giant to identify and repair bugs even before the stable software is rolled ot to the general public, which is scheduled for December. The company also suggests that users who are installing the beta software must ensure that they do so only on devices that are not used for conducting official business. Users have also been advised to keep a back-up of their personal data which is stored locally on their devices, before proceeding with downloading the beta software update and ugrading the software on their iPhones.

As of now, the beta testers will be able to access the 5G networks of Reliance Jio and Bharti Airtel in regions where the services are available by turning on the 5G option from the settings app. Airtel has been ramping up the roll out of its 5G services starting from eight Indian cities — Mumbai, New Delhi, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Nagpur, Varanasi, Siliguri, and Chennai, where the services are already live.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: