August 6, 2020

13 Indian languages to be supported by Opera Mini

Opera has introduced an updated version of Opera Mini for Android operating system which has added support to more than 90 global languages and this also includes 13 Indian languages. These languages are Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Malayalam, Marathi, Oriya, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu.
The fact that in India there are more than 70 per cent population which do not use English as their primary language will give a major boost to this initiative from Opera. Moreover, Sunil Kamath, Vice President – South Asia & South East Asia at Opera Software feels that the next generation of Internet users will be primarily from non-metro cities and they will more more comfortable to engage in their regional languages.
Earlier, Opera Mini UI language was set according to the default language on Android operating system. But with the introduction of this new Opera Mini, users have the luxury to choose from 90 different languages and this will provide a major boost to the users.
The latest update also brings a new QR-code reader and generator, as well as an improved download manager