August 6, 2020

10th Edition of SAP ACE AWARDS for Excellence Announced

Accolades organizations and individuals who are bringing about an affirmative digital impact in India’s economy

SAP SE has announced the winners of the 10th Edition of SAP ACE sapAwards. Celebrating 20 years of operations in the country, SAP through this endeavor,showcases the frontrunners of technology adoption to progressively lead India’s digital economy.
SAP ACE Awards is an annual ceremony that acknowledgesbusinesses that exhibit enhanced innovation and business excellence. The recognition brings the spotlight on companieswho evoke fineness in their respective fieldsand also have a strong digital impact on industries and society at large.

“Digitalization is poised to transform India into a cloud economy.” said Deb Deep Sengupta, President and Managing Director, SAP Indian Subcontinent “The 10th edition of SAP ACE awards have been inspired by this wave of digitalization. SAP is working closely with the digital business leaders who are the torch-bearers of this change to make India future ready”.

This edition of ACE Awardsacknowledges three IT leaders for the digital impact that they have made through their expertise in the field of information technology in the Indian business landscape.

1) Woman IT Leader – Rajani Shetty, Senior Director (IT) Emcure Pharmaceuticals Ltd
2) IT Leader – Chetan Trivedi, CIO, Hindustan Zinc Ltd. (Vedanta Resources PLC)
3) Emerging IT Leader – Manish Sinha, IT Head, Vectus Industries for

Additionally, SAP conferred two special award for Excellence in Digital ExperiencetoJIO Ecommerce for the scalability exhibited through their e-commerce portal Ajio.comand to Tata CliQ for their one of its kind branded“phygital” marketplace.

This year’s jury made up of fourteen distinguished members that include Prakash Paranjape, CIO, Idea Cellular; Chetan Trivedi, CIO, Vedanta (Hindustan Zinc); Jason Gonsalves, CIO, KNPL; Pankaj Bhargava, CIO, Pidilite; Yogesh Zope, CIO, Bharat Forge; Rajeev Jorapur, CIO, Bajaj Auto; JK Jain, CFO, DCM Shriram; Sankarson Banerjee, CTO, National Stock Exchange; Dheeraj Sinha, Group CIO, JSW; Gunjan Trivedi, Editor, Storyteller; Manoj Kumar, CIO, HMEL; Leslie D’Monte, National Technology Editor, MINT; Rajiv Rai, CDO, Edelweiss and Ambuj Kalra, Global Head—Procurement, Coats Viyella.