Truecaller Reintroduces ‘Who Viewed Your Profile’ for its Pro Subscribers

TC ProWith over 100 million daily active users, and a growing number of Truecaller Pro subscribers, Truecaller has reintroduced the much requested ‘Who Viewed Your Profile’ feature for its Pro subscribers. The feature allows users to see who has viewed their profile, keeping them prepared for which calls to expect and from whom.

How does it work?

Truecaller Pro users will receive a notification when another user has viewed their profile using Truecaller. However, this only applies if someone has tapped on the profile to view it, not searched for it.

Depending on the user’s privacy settings, contact information such as their phone number added by a user could be hidden. Users will still have to send a Contact Request for additional details.

By going to the ‘Privacy center’ in the Settings of their Truecaller app, users can always control who views what information on their profile.

Private Mode

When a user becomes a Pro subscriber, they can toggle on or off the Private mode, which means that another user will not be notified if they’ve viewed their profile.

This is a first of many new Truecaller Pro features that Truecaller will be releasing soon. In the coming weeks, the Pro feature will be rebranded to Premium and the company will be adding more features to make communication safe & efficient.

Filed in: News

Recent Posts

Bookmark and Promote!

© 2018 ItVoice | Online IT Magazine India. All rights reserved.
Powered by IT Voice