Twitter has just released a new feature through which users would be able to share block lists on the website. With the new feature, people can not only export and share their block lists with people, but also import others’ list into their own account.
The feature would be of significant help to those who receive abuses or harassment from similar sources.
In order to make the feature more convenient, contents are organised into various categories so that they could be filtered quickly and easily. Apart from blocking individuals, Twitter users would now be able to block lists across entire groups.
Apparently, users need to download their own list of blocked accounts by clicking on the Settings page and select ‘blocked accounts’ option from the page.
After clicking on advanced options, a user would have to go to select and click on ‘export your list,’ which will spontaneously show all the accounts which would be added to the list before export. Block function reportedly enables you to have more control of your own account.
Created in March 2006, Twitter has emerged to be one of the largest social networking sites with more than 302 million active users.